Spread the love
*By Kazeem Awojoodu, Ibadan.
Anthony Joshua, Davido, Olawale Ajao, Esther Ajayi, Saheed Osupa and others currently leading at the ongoing YOMAFA awards voting race.
SWIndependentnews.com.ng reports that Nigerians have been voting online at the ongoing YOMAFA Global Awards Season 8 for their favourites personalities and Celebrities  that were recently nominated.
The nominees were carefully selected in various fields of their choices across the world into different categories of awards by the organisers, and since their nominations, Nigerians have been voting to pick who will emerge as their overall best that will go home with the awards.
Some of the leading personalities and celebrities since the commencement of the voting exercise as monitored by Swindependentnews.com.ng include the World Heavy Weight Boxing Champion, Anthony Joshua popularly known as AJ, King Saheed Osupa, Ogbeni Olawale Ajao, Reverend Mother Esther Ajayi, Abdulateef Adedimeji, Davido, Iyabo Ojo, Late Sikiru Ayinde Bartister among others.
Currently topping the list of nominees at the Best Yoruba Personality Man of the Year Category is Anthony Joshua with the highest votes of 45.26%  is leading Engr. Oluseyi Makinde, the Executive Governor of Oyo State who is current votes is 26.61%, while the third contender in that category is King Wasiu Ayinde Marshal Mayegun of Yorubaland with 12. 70% votes.
Also in that category is High Chief Adedeji Adeleke ( Davido’s Father) the Chairman of Pacific Holdings with 4. 52% votes, followed by Aare Adetola Emmanuel King the Chief Executive Officer of Adron Homes 2.78% votes, while Isreal Adesanya the World Champion Kick Boxing 9.57% and Aare Tomori Williams the Onikoyi of Yorubaland is currently 1.57%.
The Best Fuji Artist of the Year Category is currently being topped by King Akorede Saheed Osupa with 72. 92%, while his arch rival, Alhaji Wasiu Alabi Pasuma is currently pulling 17. 41% votes, while King Sule Alao Adekunle  Malaika, Alhaji Sule Adio Atawewe, Alhaji Semi Winter Dublin, Alhaji Sefiu Alao Omooko and Alhaji Taye Currency are currently polling behind with 3.37%, 2.97%, 1.48%, 0. 72% and 0.63% respectively.
Ogbeni Olawale Ajao, the indefatigable reporter of Alaroye Newspapers is currently leading other contenders at the Most Outstanding Journalist of the Year Category.
Ogbeni Ajao as at the time of filling this report is leading with 46. 48%, while the second contender at the category Adetutu Audu is currently with 23.55% votes, leading Lukmon Akintola with 9.63%, Kayode Omotosho 8.26%, Taofik Afolabi 6.42%, and Woke Adepoju who is currently at 2.75%.
The Yoruba Personality Woman of the Year category is currently lead by Reverend Mother Esther Ajayi with 55.14% votes, while Chief Mrs. Abike Dabiri Erewa 17. 84% votes, leading Hon. Yemi Adenuga 8.11%, Esther Agbaje 5.95%, Princess Dr. Toyin Kolade 5. 95%, Chief Mrs. Folashade Tinubu Ojo 4.32%.
Late Alhaji Sukiru Ayinde Barrister’s Ijo Olomo Album is currently leading at the Best Evergreen Album of the Year Category with 39.47%, surpassing Odun n lo sopin by the Good Women Choir with 33.25%, while Edumare Soromi Dayo by Evangenlist Ebenezer Obey(The Chief Commander) is currently at 9. 33% votes, Amona Tete Mabo by Pastor Adelakun Ayewa is 8. 37%, while Jeun Kooku by Late Fela Anikulapo is currently polling 4. 78%.
David Adeleke popularly knowns as Davido is topping the Best Musician In the World Category with 28. 32% votes leading the likes of King Wasiu Ayinde Marshal 17.76%, , Wizkid 16.80%, Angelique Kidjo 10.34% , Simi14.08%, Adekunle Gold 9. 28%,  Burna Boy 10.72%.
The currently leading Nollywood Actor in the Best Actor of The Year Category is Abdul Lateef Adedimeji with 48. 29% votes. Lateef is currently leading Femi Adebayo 17.06%, Ninalowo Omobolanle 9.32%, Odunlade Adekola 27.33%.
Iyabo Ojo is currently leading Toyin Abraham Ahimaku and Bukunmi Oluwashina, Mide Martins, Eniola Ajao, Jumoke Odetola and Wunmi Toriola with 40.92% votes at the Best Actress of The Year Category.
Nigerians are enjoyed to cast vote for their favourites personalities and celebrities to emerge winner at the forthcoming YOMOFA Global Awards.
To participate at the ongoing online voting exercise of the YOMOFA Global Awards13 Season 8, Nigerians are urged to click on ‘www.yomafaglobal.com to cast their votes for their loved ones at different categories of the awards.
Among various other categories of awards that are listed at the YOMOFA Global website are Best Muslim Album of the Year, Best Movie Director of the Year, Best Gospel Album of the Year Award, Best Gospel Singer of the Year, Best Muslim Singer of the Year Award, Best Juju Music Award of the Year, Best Movie Producer of the Year Award, Best Entertainment Award of the Year.
According to the organisers, the voting ends on July 27, 2021 after which the award ceremony will come up on the 1st of August 2021 at Ostra Hall, Off Otunba Jobifele Waye, Alaisan, Ikeja, Lagos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.