Spread the love
*By Kazeem Awojoodu, Ibadan.
Oyo State Governor, Engr Seyi Makinde has charged the newly Sworn-in Commissioners to double their efforts in moving the state forward.
SWIndependentnews.com.ng reports that Governor Makinde on Monday swore- in the five reappointed and new commissioner nominees confirmed by the State House of Assembly.
Swearing-in the commissioner designates at the Executive Chamber of the governor’s office,Ibadan,Governor Makinde urged the reappointed commissioners to re-dubble their efforts in moving the state forward while he also charged the newly appointed commissioners to join hands with others in achieving the dreams of the present administration.
Governor Makinde who assured the people of the state that his government is capable of delivering their expectations, called on the new commissioners to hit the ground running until they pass the Barton of success to coming administration.
The five returning former Commissioners are Mr Seun Fakorede, Mr Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Mr Wasiu Olatunbosun and Mr Abdulrahman Abdulrahim.
While the new Commissioners sworn in, are Mr Abiodun Oni, Professor Misbau Babatunde, Mr Segun Olayiwola, Dr Bode Ladipo and Alhaja Kafilat Omolabake Olayiwola.
As at the time of filing this report, SWIndependentnews.com.ng reports that the newly commissioners has been appointed with their portfolios.
Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun, was reappointed as the Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Hon. Adeniyi Adebisi, Commissioner for ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development, Mr. Rahman Abdulrahim Commissioner for Education Science and Technology, Mr. Seun Fakorede, Youths and Sports, Barrister Olasunkanmi Olaleye Commissioner for Trade Industry and Investment, Alhaji Kafilat Olayiwola, Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Inclusion, Hon. Abiodun Oni, Commissioner for Environment and Natural Resources, Prof. Musbaudeen Babatunde, ministry of Budget and Economic Planning, Mr. Olusegun Olayiwola, lands, Housing and Urban Development, while Dr. Bode Ladipo appointed as Commissioner for Health.
The program was attended by the deputy Governor of the state, Eng. Rauf Olaniyan, the Speaker State house of Assembly, Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin, and some members of the state executive council.
Recall that the governor constituted the cabinet on August 14, 2019 and was dissolved on June 29 2021.
Similarly, Governor Makinde also Sworn-in Justice Mashood Akintunde Babafemi Abass as the President of the State Customary Court of Appeal.
In his remarks, Governor Makinde said the appointment of Justice Abass as the president of court of Appeal followed  due process as stipulated by the Oyo State Judiciary Council rules and regulations as well as the Nigerian Judiciary Commission(NJC) Abuja.
“Swearing in of the President of  Customary Court of Appeal shows that we are playing out part in ensuring that Judiciary system works in the state. We added extra money to Judiciary system to ensures that our judges are working in a conducive atmosphere. Makinde said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.