Spread the love
*By Kazeem Awojoodu, Ibadan.
Oyo State House of Assembly has approved the ten commissioners designates forwarded to the House by Governor Seyi Makinde.
SWIndependentnews.com.ng reports that the Oyo State House of Assembly on Wednesday approved the appointment of all ten Commissioner designates forwarded to the State legislature by Governor Seyi Makinde.
The list which was submitted to the House on the 22nd of September, 2021 contained names of five returning Commissioners and another five new ones.
The lawmakers while welcoming the Commissioner designates to the hallowed chamber said they were all eminently qualified to serve as Commissioners in the state having been part of the present administration in one way or the other.
They therefore unanimously agreed that all of them should take a bow.
The Speaker, Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin in his remarks charged the Commissioner designates to justify the confidence reposed in them by the state governor which made him appoint them.
He also urged them to support the agenda of the present administration which he noted were aimed at boosting the socio-economic activities of the state.
The former Commissioner for Information, Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun, Former Commissioner for Education, Mr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye and Prof Misbau Babatunde in their separate remarks pledged to use their offices to further advance the growth and development of the state.
The five returning former Commissioners are Mr Seun Fakorede, Mr Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Mr. Wasiu Olatunbosun and Mr Abdulrahman Abdulrahim.
Other five new Commissioner designates screened by the lawmakers are Mr. Abiodun Oni, Prof. Misbau Babatunde, Mr. Segun Olayiwola, Dr. Bode Ladipo and Alhaja Kafilat Omolabake Olayiwola.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.