Spread the love
*By Kazeem Awojoodu, Ibadan.
Justice Banjoko, Olasunbo Goodluck, and 16 others have been sworn in as Appeal Court Justices.
SWIndependentnews.com.ng reports that the Cheif Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Ibrahim Muhammad has on Monday, 28th June, 2021, sworn -in 18 Judges that were elevated to the Court of Appeal by the National Judicial Council.
The development becomes necessary following the approvement of President Muhammadu Buhari.
The names of the newly appointed appellate court Justices with their states of origin are:
Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State); Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo (Plateau); Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa); Yusuf A. Bashir (Taraba); Usman A. Musale (Yobe); Ibrahim Wakili Jauro (Yobe); Abba Bello Mohammed (Kano); Bature Isah Gafai (Katsina); Danlami Zama Senchi (Kebbi); Mohammed Lawal Abubakar (Sokoto); Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara); Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara); Kenneth Ikechukwu Amadi (Imo); Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen (Bayelsa); Sybil Onyeji Gbagi (Delta); Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos); Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun); Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo) and Bola Samuel Ademola (Ondo).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.