Spread the love
*By Admin.

APC Crisis deepens as Buni and Akpanudoedehes names missing on committee list for National convention.

9Janewshub.com.ng gathered that the names of Governor Mai Mala Buni, former National Caretaker Chairman of the of the Convention Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee and John Akpanudoedehe, the Secretary were conspicuously missing as the party releases names of members of the committee for the convention.

Read Also: Umahi: APC Rejects Judgement, As Party’s Senators Meet Over Fear Of Implosion

In the list released on Wednesday, Nigeria state governor, Sani Bello who has been presiding over the affairs of the party since Buni’s absence is the Chairman of the Central Planning Committee.

Other members are Ken Nnamani, Yusuf Abubakar, Prof. Tahir Mamman, David Lyon, Stella Okotete amongst others.

Read Also: Oyo Govt To Host Eminent Nigerians, As All Is Set For 42nd Olubadan Coronation

While Buni has been silent on his purported removal, Akpanudoedehe has insisted he remains the secretary, saying only President Muhammadu Buhari who appointed him can ask him to resign.

Source: Daily INDEPENDENT.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.