Spread the love
*By Kazeem Awojoodu,  Ibadan.

Senator Teslim Folarin has dedicated his victory at APC primary to late wife, Governor Ajimobi and late Governor Alao Akala.

9Janewshub.com.ng reports that Senator Teslim Folarin has on Friday, May 27 2022, shortly after he was declared winner of All Progressive Congress (APC) governorship primary election at the Liberty Stadium Oke Ado Ibadan dedicated his victory to the Ex-Governor’s of the state, late Senator Abiola Ajimobi, and late Governor Alao Akala.

Folarin also dedicated his victory to his late wife Barrister Angela Folarin.

The three term Senator who is currently representing Oyo Central Federal Constituency at the red chamber polled 954, ahead Chief Bayo Adelabu popularly known as Penkelemesi that polled  327 votes, and Barrister Akeem Agbaje polled 16 votes, while Engr. Hakeem Alao polled 6 votes, number of void votes is 11 was declared winner by APC National Electoral Committee led by Senator Tokunbo Afikuyomi.

Speaking shortly after his declaration Folarin said, “I’m dedicating this victory to my late wife, we are not here by accident, we have been working for this for the last three years and I’m so grateful to the delegates, to late Governor Akala, late Governor Ajimobi team and to the leaders of our party, i feel happy and the next stage is pto get governor Seyi Makinde out of Oyo State government house.

“This is not about me, it’s about the party, in the next coming week I’m planning to visit those who contested with me, they are going to be part of my government, we are going to work together as a team.” Folarin said.

While answering journalists about the other contestants that left shortly before the counting of votes, Folarin said, they informed me when they’re about to leave, they don’t just leave without my consent nor out of violence, we are going to address them to see the reason why we all need to work together because our primary aims is to kick Makinde out of office, so my victory is for the party, and I’m going to start the work to ensure that our party win at the coming election.”

Dr. Abdulahi Bello secretary of Oyo state All Progressive Congress (APC) National Electoral Committed and returning officers, declared Senator Folarin winner of the peaceful primary that was held at the Liberty Stadium Oke Ado Ibadan, at about 10:55pm on Friday, May 27, 2022.

Dr. Abudulahi said,  “six people contested in the primary.

Abudlahi noted that Chief Adeniyi Akintola SAN, who had earlier announced his decision to pull out of the election due to what he described as “doctored delegates list” has zero (0) votes, while ex- commissioner for health in the state, Dr. Abdulazeez Adeduntan has 2 votes, three term Senator Teslim Folarin

polled 954, Chief Bayo Adelabu popularly known as Penkelemesi polled  327 votes, Barrister Akeem Agbaje polled 16 votes, while Engr. Hakeem Alao polled 6 votes, number of void votes is 11.

Senator Tokunbo Afikuyomi, chairman of Oyo APC NEC and Dr. Abdulahi presented certificate of return to Senator Teslim Kolawole folarin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.