Spread the love

*By Admin.


Alhaji Nureni Akanbi, Engr. Femi Babalola, Jumoke Akinjide, and others have been listed as Oyo State PDP National Delegates.

9Janewshub.com.ng reports that the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) released the names of National Delegates today 11th of May, 2022, that will vote at the National Convention of the party in Abuja where the presidential candidate of the opposition party will emerge.

The list include; some prominent members of party chieftains across the 33 local governments.

This is line with the guidelines and constitutional of the party. The election was conducted across the state yesterday.

The list includes, Alhaji Nureni Akanbi, Babatunde Esuola, Hon. Wale Gbadegesin, Mr. Jimoh Alabi, Chief Jumoke Akinjide, Ogundiya Joseph, Ezekiel Oyedepo, Engr Femi Babalola, Dauda Yusuf, Agboola Alphonso, Hon. Aborode Majekodumi, Idayat, Adebisi Roheem Ayanwale, Hammed Basiru Aranse, Alhaji Adetutu Nafisat, Captain Akinola Asimiyu (Rtd), Prince Taiwo Osuntoyinbo, Akinpelu Adesina and others.

It was gathered that Governor Seyi Makinde has released his list 2 days before the Congress after it was reported that his factional group didn’t partake in the ward congress which is contrary to the party’s constitution. It was also gathered he replaced all the party leaders with his Omituntun supporting group in a list compiled by him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.